The 50 States Quarter Productions

By Admin, February 28, 2013


The 50 State Quarters® Program was a U.S. Mint series of quarter dollar coins that honored each of the 50 United States. The program began issuing five coins a year starting in 1999 and ending with the final coin, Hawaii, released in November 2008. The coins were produced in the order in which the states joined the union. Each quarter contains a significant image relating to the state. Delaware, for instance, has Caesar Rodney riding a horse, in memory of his 80-mile horseback ride from Delaware to Philadelphia to cast his vote for independence from Great Britain.


What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *